Raw code not properly "copied" ?
Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 12:43 pm
by glonfisi
First, very glad I bought this software. It has given me much better visibility into my IR projects.
I have encountered an issue that I would like some help understanding. Basically, this is what I've done: -
Capture an IR signal from a cheap DVD player (NEC protocol)
Copy the raw data in IRremote format (cleaned)
Hard code it into Arduino sketch (using example "IRsendRawDemo")
Upload that sketch into a second Arduino (Uno)
Capture that "replayed" raw signal in AnalysIR
The trace image looks nothing like the original signal and takes significantly longer to transmit
All relevant data (I hope) is attached.
Thank you.
Re: Raw code not properly "copied" ?
Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 5:47 pm
by AnalysIR
Code: Select all
Raw (71): 9000,-4500,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-560,560,-560,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-560,560,-560,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-39860,9000,-2250,560
I imported your code and re-exported it using AnalysIR above. This is a standard NEC signal, 120 mSecs in total length.
The script sends every 5 seconds. So it is likely that some of the signals are not being received. Please check your IR emitter circuit and make sure to point hte top of the IR LED towards the DVD and bring it closer if neccessary.
Re: Raw code not properly "copied" ?
Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 10:04 pm
by glonfisi
Thank you for your reply.
Just to clarify, what I'm doing is then re-reading the raw signal again using AnalysIR, but getting a totally different result than the original.
Original NEC signal: -
Raw (71): 9000,-4500,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-560,560,-560,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-560,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-560,560,-560,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-1690,560,-39860,9000,-2250,560
"Replayed" raw signal: -
Raw (71): 284,-6012,512,-65020,516,-64992,496,-65016,496,-65012,524,-64964,548,-64964,548,-64960,528,-64984,500,-63888,492,-63872,516,-63868,512,-63872,512,-63872,512,-63884,500,-63888,496,-63884,500,-65012,496,-65016,496,-63888,496,-63860,552,-64960,540,-64968,528,-64984,500,-65016,496,-63872,512,-63872,512,-65012,496,-65016,524,-63860,524,-63860,496,-63888,496,-63884,500,-25712,8972,-63284,548
I have tried different emitter circuits with similar results, so not sure if it's something I'm doing wrong.
I don't think it's anything to do with AnalysIR, but just don't know why the signal is getting munged somewhere along the line...
Re: Raw code not properly "copied" ?
Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:00 am
by glonfisi
I've worked this out, now.
It's because the line-by-line, rather than the bulk export, puts minus signs for the space signals for the IRremote format.